ERRANDONNEE 10

3.14.15 Ultimate Pi Day.  I rode to the Arts District for pie to celebrate the “holiday”.  I decided on the Earl Grey, since it was a flavor I’d never heard of before & sounded interesting.  I’d looked up The Pie Hole, so I knew they opened at 8.  9:00 seemed like a reasonable time for pie & coffee.  I’m glad I didn’t wait until later!  It was already fairly busy & by the time I left the line was out the door.  I saw pictures on Instagram later in the day & the line was down the block.  A friend used to host a Pie Ride on Pi Day to hit up multiple stops.  I didn’t know if it would be as popular here.  Yes.  Pie is always popular.  Any excuse for pie is welcomed.  Pie Spot has bike parking!  Two staples out front is like a bonanza in LA.

Leave a Reply

